## I MINA'TRENTAI UNU NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2012 (SECOND) Regular Session

## Resolution No. 619-31 (LS)

Introduced by:

F. F. Blas, Jr.
T. C. Ada
V. A. Ada
B. J.F. Cruz
Chris M. Dueñas
J. P. Guthertz, DPA
Sam A. Mabini, Ph.D.
T. R. Muña Barnes
Adolpho B. Palacios, Sr.
V. C. Pangelinan
R. J. Respicio
Dennis G. Rodriguez, Jr.
M. Silva Taijeron
Aline A. Yamashita, Ph.D.

Relative to commending and congratulating the recipients of the 2012 MagPRO Governor's Employee Recognition "Supervisor of the Year" Award.

Judith T. Won Pat, Ed.D.

## BE IT RESOLVED BY I MINA'TRENTAI UNU NA LIHESLATURAN

- 2 GUÁHAN:
- 3 **WHEREAS,** Lorraine Fejarang-Alcantara, Elizabeth San Agustin, Raymond R.
- 4 Apellido, Julie N. Parinas, Norma P. San Nicolas, Guadencio Rosario, Nora C.L.
- 5 Meno, Vivian Aflague, Arleen M. Torres Sanchez, Ana Lisa Cid, Joseph B. Cruz,
- 6 Thomas P.C. Daga, Peter Cruz, Angel Marquez, Vangie Lujan, Jocelyn Zamora, Jose
- 7 P. Bamba, Alfredo Juaneza and Gordon Mizusawa were nominated for the 2012
- 8 MagPRO Governor's Employee Recognition "Supervisor of the Year" Award; and be
- 9 it further

WHEREAS, the MagPRO Awards is a government-wide employee recognition program within the Executive Branch of the government of Guam; it is the highest and most competitive employee awards program bestowed by *I Maga'lahen Guåhan* (the Governor of Guam), which showcases the outstanding employees and programs of the government of Guam; and

WHEREAS, in addition to performing their duties, these fine men and women have been recognized by their co-workers for their outstanding people-management

WHEREAS, in addition to performing their duties, these fine men and women have been recognized by their co-workers for their outstanding people-management skills, their contributions and achievements as supervisors, and their commitment to professional standards and responsive customer services; and their exemplary service to their respective agencies should serve as an example for all government of Guam employees to emulate; now therefore, be it

RESOLVED, that *I Mina Trentai Unu Na Liheslaturan Guåhan* does hereby, on behalf of the people of Guam, highly commend and congratulate Lorraine Fejarang-Alcantara, Clerk III, Guam Police Department; Elizabeth San Agustin, Customer Service Supervisor, Guam Waterworks Authority; Raymond R. Apellido, Inventory Management Officer, Department of Public Works; Julie N. Parinas, Administrative Services Officer, Department of Military Affairs; Norma P. San Nicolas, Section 8 Administrator, Guam Housing and Urban Renewal Authority; Guadencio Rosario, General Accounting Supervisor, Department of Administration; Nora C.L. Meno, Electronic Data Processing Supervisor, Department of Revenue and Taxation; Vivian Aflague, Personnel Specialist III, A.B. Won Pat International Airport Authority; Arleen M. Torres Sanchez, Systems Programmer, A.B. Won Pat International Airport Authority; Ana Lisa Cid, Research and Statistics Analyst II, Guam Visitors Bureau; Joseph B. Cruz, Fire Captain, Guam Fire Department; Thomas P.C. Daga, Airport Police Supervisor, A.B. Won Pat International Airport Authority; Peter Cruz, Environmental Health Specialist Supervisor, Guam Environmental

- 1 Protection Agency; Angel Marquez, Engineer Supervisor, Guam Environmental
- 2 Protection Agency; Vangie Lujan, Coastal Program Administrator, Bureau of
- 3 Statistics and Plans; Jocelyn Zamora, Nursing Supervisor II, Guam Memorial Hospital
- 4 Authority; Jose P. Bamba, Crane Operator Leader, Port Authority of Guam; Alfredo
- 5 Juaneza, Refrigeration Mechanic Supervisor, A.B. Won Pat International Airport
- 6 Authority; and Gordon Mizusawa, Chief of Environmental Services, Guam Memorial
- 7 Hospital Authority, on receiving the 2012 MagPRO Governor's Employee
- 8 Recognition "Supervisor of the Year" Award; and be it further

17

- RESOLVED, that the Speaker certify, and the Legislative Secretary attest to, the adoption hereof, and that copies of the same be thereafter transmitted to Lorraine Fejarang-Alcantara, Clerk III, Guam Police Department; to Elizabeth San Agustin, Customer Service Supervisor, Guam Waterworks Authority; to Raymond R. Apellido, Inventory Management Officer, Department of Public Works; to Julie N. Parinas,
- Administrative Services Officer, Department of Military Affairs; to Norma P. San
- Nicolas, Section 8 Administrator, Guam Housing and Urban Renewal Authority; to
- 16 Guadencio Rosario, General Accounting Supervisor, Department of Administration;

to Nora C.L. Meno, Electronic Data Processing Supervisor, Department of Revenue

- and Taxation; to Vivian Aflague, Personnel Specialist III, A.B. Won Pat International
- 19 Airport Authority; to Arleen M. Torres Sanchez, Systems Programmer, A.B. Won Pat
- 20 International Airport Authority; to Ana Lisa Cid, Research and Statistics Analyst II,
- 21 Guam Visitors Bureau; to Joseph B. Cruz, Fire Captain, Guam Fire Department; to
- 22 Thomas P.C. Daga, Airport Police Supervisor, A.B. Won Pat International Airport
- 23 Authority; to Peter Cruz, Environmental Health Specialist Supervisor, Guam
- 24 Environmental Protection Agency; to Angel Marquez, Engineer Supervisor, Guam
- 25 Environmental Protection Agency; to Vangie Lujan, Coastal Program Administrator,
- 26 Bureau of Statistics and Plans; to Jocelyn Zamora, Nursing Supervisor II, Guam

- 1 Memorial Hospital Authority; to Jose P. Bamba, Crane Operator Leader, Port
- 2 Authority of Guam; to Alfredo Juaneza, Refrigeration Mechanic Supervisor, A.B.
- 3 Won Pat International Airport Authority; to Gordon Mizusawa, Chief of
- 4 Environmental Services, Guam Memorial Hospital Authority; and to the Honorable
- 5 Edward J.B. Calvo, I Maga'lahen Guåhan.

DULY AND REGULARLY ADOPTED BY *I MINA'TRENTAI UNU NA LIHESLATURAN GUÁHAN* ON THIS 20<sup>TH</sup> DAY OF NOVEMBER 2012.

JUDITH T. WON PAT, Ed.D. Speaker TINA ROSE MUÑA BARNES
Legislative Secretary